Disrupt The Noise Subscribe from £25 per year

Masakichi announce debut mini-album

London’s Masakichi are gearing up to release their debut mini-album. Titled ‘Hummingbird’, the seven-track release – which also features a remix from Alt-J – is due on 18th September through Fierce Panda Records.

Hear the first track taken from the release, ‘Spring’, below.

“It is intended as a rallying cry,” says vocalist Hannah Cartwright of the song. “It is meant to give hope because no matter what life throws at you, or how hard it gets, you will still always have the capacity to love.”

The full track listing is as follows:

1 Paper Cuts
2 Spring
3 Hummingbird
4 Bulletproof
5 Without Arrows
6 The Smallest Light
7 Spring (Alt-J Remix)

Prior to the record landing, Masakichi will play a gig at the Shacklewell Arms on 18th June.

How cool would it be to have a new magazine turn up on your doorstep every month, packed full of your favourite bands, without even having to leave the house? Subscribe to Upset for as little as £25 a year and have each print issue delivered direct to you on release. Click here for more info.