Disrupt The Noise Subscribe from £25 per year

Listen to Eagles Of Death Metal’s new single ‘Silverlake’

After seven years, Josh Homme and Jesse Hughes have resurrected Eagles Of Death Metal with a brand new album, ‘Zipper Down’ that’s due for release on 2nd October.

Having been teasing fans for the past few weeks with singles ‘Complexity’ and ‘Got A Woman’, the duo have posted the latest track taken from the offering, ‘Silverlake’.

Opening up to Rolling Stones about ‘Zipper Down’, Homme jokingly explained the band’s creative process.

“Well, can I start this one, Boots? Would you like me to? OK, I’ll do the first part. Normally, I rip off the first three Rolling Stones albums, but this time I went from the greatest Rolling Stones albums of all time and technically ended up doing the greatest album ever made, because I stole them,” he said.

“Other than the blatant theft, which really has been going on for years, I think it’s the fact that he and I have so much fun together. We take music seriously because we’re lovers of music, and the music that we like, we really are into and we’re fans of it. And we want to be a great band, so we put that effort into it,” he added.

The tracklist for ‘Zipper Down’ is as follows:

01. Complexity
02. Silverlake (K.S.O.F.M.)
03. Got a Woman
04. I Love You All The Time
05. Oh Girl
06. Got the Power
07. Skin Tight Boogie
08. Got a Woman (slight return)
09. The Deuce
10. Save a Prayer (Duran Duran cover)
11. The Reverend

How cool would it be to have a new magazine turn up on your doorstep every month, packed full of your favourite bands, without even having to leave the house? Subscribe to Upset for as little as £25 a year and have each print issue delivered direct to you on release. Click here for more info.