Disrupt The Noise Subscribe from £25 per year

Listen to Chain Of Flowers’ ‘Crisis’

Cardiff based six-piece Chain Of Flowers have released details of their debut album and are streaming the first cut ‘Crisis’ below

[soundcloud url=”https://api.soundcloud.com/tracks/218021320″ params=”auto_play=false&hide_related=false&show_comments=true&show_user=true&show_reposts=false&visual=true” width=”100%” height=”450″ iframe=”true” /]

The self-titled album is out on October 16th and was recorded over a four day session in Monnow Valley, as vocalist Joshua Smith explains. “We dropped ourselves into the middle of nowhere and hammered it out with next to no sleep available to us. The urgency and delirium of the situation helped us. Though we only had 96 hours in a studio to physically make it what we wanted, this record is the product of our last three years as a band and beyond that as individuals. We spent a lot of time in our space writing these songs and we’ve also spent a lot of time ironing them out through playing as and when and wherever we have been able to.”

The band have a handful of UK dates kicking off tomorrow alongside Ceremony and Bad Breeding, details of which are listed below in the usual manner.

07 The Moth Club, London (Visions Festival opening party)
09 Bodega Social Club, Nottingham
10 Brudenell Social Club, Leeds
11 Broadcast, Glasgow
12 Sound Control, Manchester

‘Chain Of Flowers’ is out October 16th through Alter (Preorder here) . The tracklisting is as follows.
1. Nail Me To Your Cross
2. Crisis
3. Death’s Got A Hold On Me
4. Glimmers Of Joy
5. Bury My Love (Beyond The Sun)
6. Colour / Blind
7. Follow
8. Drained

How cool would it be to have a new magazine turn up on your doorstep every month, packed full of your favourite bands, without even having to leave the house? Subscribe to Upset for as little as £25 a year and have each print issue delivered direct to you on release. Click here for more info.