Disrupt The Noise Subscribe from £25 per year

‘Honey’, There’s an ace new Bruising track

After a handful of internet uploads, Bruising are set to properly release their music for the first time, via the ‘Emo Friends‘/’Honey‘ double A side for Beech Coma.

We’ve already got down with their ‘Emo Friends‘ and now the band have shared the re-recorded version of ‘Honey’. Check it out below.

[soundcloud url=”https://api.soundcloud.com/tracks/231807532″ params=”auto_play=false&hide_related=false&show_comments=true&show_user=true&show_reposts=false&visual=true” width=”100%” height=”450″ iframe=”true” /]

Where ‘Emo Friends’ rallied, ‘Honey’ takes a more desolate path. Prickly and insular, the band do their best to be left alone but the lighthouse twirl that brings things to a close acts as a beacon of guilt, truth and charm. It’s impossible not to dive right back in.

‘Emo Friends/Honey’ is out November 20th and you can grab it here.

The band are heading out on tour with Los Campesinos* soon before taking in their own headline show. 2016 sees them out with Diet Cig+. Dates below


18 Bristol, Exchange*
19 Glasgow, Stereo*
20 Leeds, Brudenell Social Club*
21 Brighton, Hope & Ruin*
22 London, Rough Trade West (3pm)
22 London, Scala*
23 London, The Victoria, Dalston

09 Sheffield, Bungalows and Bears+
10 Glasgow, Broadcast+
11 Bristol, Louisiana+

How cool would it be to have a new magazine turn up on your doorstep every month, packed full of your favourite bands, without even having to leave the house? Subscribe to Upset for as little as £25 a year and have each print issue delivered direct to you on release. Click here for more info.