Disrupt The Noise Subscribe from £25 per year

Heck stream new single ‘The Breakers’

Heck, The Band Formerly Known As Baby Godzilla,are streaming their new single ‘The Breakers‘, via Kerrang! Check it below.

Speaking about the track, guitarist Matt Reynolds explains, “When posed with a second chance we are teased by the inherent futility of it all. The underlying trust issues never leave and the all-consuming paranoia perpetually pulls each part of the relationship back to the place it wants to be. This often results in the repetition of a well familiar argument, one so recognisable that you can often stand back and allow your partner to argue with their self. In reality these problems mean nothing at all. Better to just break the whole thing apart yourself before this all goes too far. Break it apart brutally and gruesomely before your personality leaves you for good.”

‘The Breakers’ is out on 30th October, days before the band head out on a UK tour. Tickets are on sale now.

02 Plymouth, The Junction
03 Cardiff, Globe
04 Stoke, Underground
05 Glasgow, Audio
06 Carlisle, The Brickyard
07 Huddersfield, The Parish
08 Leeds, Key Club
10 Birmingham, Cellar
11 St Albans, Horn
12 Derby, Venue
13 Leicester, Soundhouse
14 Burnley, Sanctuary Rock Bar

How cool would it be to have a new magazine turn up on your doorstep every month, packed full of your favourite bands, without even having to leave the house? Subscribe to Upset for as little as £25 a year and have each print issue delivered direct to you on release. Click here for more info.