Disrupt The Noise Subscribe from £25 per year

Hear the first track from Donnie Willow’s new mini-album

Glasgow’s Donnie Willow have announced they will self-release a mini-album, ‘Inhale. Exhale’, on 4th March next year.

The trio recorded the 7-track effort (track listing after the jump) at 45 A-Side Studios in their hometown, with Bruce Rintoul. The first cut is ‘I Eat Flies’ – give it a listen below.

“Like all the songs on the mini-album, ‘I Eat Flies’ went through different versions during the writing process,” say the band. “We felt this made each song sound the best it could before going into the studio.

“We experiment with different song styles on the record, and feel this single displays our aggressive side. After playing these songs live for the past couple of years we are really happy with how they turned out.”

‘Inhale. Exhale’’s full track listing is as follows:

1. Inhale
2. Jagged Teeth
3. I Eat Flies
4. Easy Come, Easy Go
5. Little Brother
6. Fairytale
7. Exhale

How cool would it be to have a new magazine turn up on your doorstep every month, packed full of your favourite bands, without even having to leave the house? Subscribe to Upset for as little as £25 a year and have each print issue delivered direct to you on release. Click here for more info.