Disrupt The Noise Subscribe from £25 per year

Green Day release new track ‘Revolution Radio’

Following on from ‘Bang Bang‘, a track about “the culture of mass shooting that happens in America mixed with narcissistic social media,” Green Day have released the title track to their new album ‘Revolution Radio‘.

The track, a call to arms against many of the same issues, sees the band back at their twitching, anthemic best. Check it out below.

‘Revolution Radio’ is out October 7th. Speaking about the record, Billie Joe Armstrong explains, “Of course the world has lost its collective mind… and me, Mike and Tré are lost souls too. ‘Revolution Radio’ is a movement for lost souls to come together, dance together, sing together, and most of all, find each other. That’s what the spirit of Green Day has been about since day one.”

The band will be backing the release with an arena tour. Bring your dancing shoes to the following shows.


10 Turin, Italy – Palapitour
11 Firenze, Italy – Mandela Forum
13 Bolonga, Italy – Unipol
14 Milan, Italy – Forum
16 Zurich, Switzerland – Hallenstadion
18 Mannheim, Germany – SAP Arena
19 Berlin, Germany – Mercedes Benz Arena
25 Oslo, Norway – Spektrum
27 Stockholm, Sweden – Globe
30 Cologne, Germany – Lanxesse Arena
31 Amsterdam, Netherlands – Ziggo

03 Paris, France – Bercy
05 Leeds, England – First Direct Arena
06 Manchester, England – Manchester Arena
08 London, England – O2 Arena

How cool would it be to have a new magazine turn up on your doorstep every month, packed full of your favourite bands, without even having to leave the house? Subscribe to Upset for as little as £25 a year and have each print issue delivered direct to you on release. Click here for more info.