Disrupt The Noise Subscribe from £25 per year

Frank Iero announces new album ‘Parachutes’

Frank Iero has announced details of a new album to be released as Frank Iero and the Patience: ’Parachutes’ is due on 28th October via Hassle Records.

“Parachutes are life saving devices,” says Frank. “We rely on them to bring us back from the brink of death. Whether we fall or jump they are the only things keeping us alive. Such as with life, we are all just falling or plunging to an eventual end, but the love of my family and my ability to create art and music has always been my parachute.

“The act of living can be random and strange, beautiful and ugly at the same time and the only thing that is undeniably certain is eventually we are all gonna hit the ground. Some of us plummet at an incredible rate and it’s over in a flash, but some of us get saved and are able to enjoy the view for a little while….

“This album is one of my parachutes.”

He’s previewing the full-length with lead single ‘I’m A Mess’, which you can hear below, and a special acoustic show on 10th September at All Saints Church in Kingston, which will be followed by a fan Q&A.

The track listing for ‘Parachutes’ is as follows:

1. World Destroyer
2. Veins! Veins!! Veins!!!
3. I’m A Mess
4. They Wanted Darkness…
5. I’ll Let You Down
6. Remedy
7. Dear Percocet, I Don’t Think We Should See Each Other Anymore.
8. Miss Me
9. Oceans
10. The Resurrectionist, or An Existential Crisis in C#
11. Viva Indifference
12. 9-6-15

How cool would it be to have a new magazine turn up on your doorstep every month, packed full of your favourite bands, without even having to leave the house? Subscribe to Upset for as little as £25 a year and have each print issue delivered direct to you on release. Click here for more info.