Disrupt The Noise Subscribe from £25 per year

Eagulls announce new album ‘Ullages’, drop Cure-tastic track ‘My Life In Rewind’

Eagulls have announced details of their new album, ‘Ullages’, as well as shared a track taken from it, ‘My Life In Rewind’.

The band will release their second album on May 13th. The 11-track effort was recorded in a converted church in their hometown Leeds.

That new song, ‘My Life In Rewind’, draws heavy comparisons to The Cure, with frontman George Mitchell evoking Robert Smith’s vocal stylings. It’s pretty damn great. Check it out below.

The track listing for ‘Ullages’ reads:

01. Head or Tails
02. Euphoria
03. My Life in Rewind
04. Harpstrings
05. Velvet
06. Psalms
07. Blume
08. Skipping
09. Lemontrees
10. Aisles
11. White Lie Lullabies

How cool would it be to have a new magazine turn up on your doorstep every month, packed full of your favourite bands, without even having to leave the house? Subscribe to Upset for as little as £25 a year and have each print issue delivered direct to you on release. Click here for more info.