Disrupt The Noise Subscribe from £25 per year

Eagles of Death Metal announce new album

Eagles of Death Metal have announced their fourth album, ‘Zipper Doom’; their first new studio release since 2008.

The eleven-track full-length will be released on 2nd October, through T-Boy / Universal Music. It was recorded at Pink Duck Studios in Burbank, California, and – for some reason – features a cover of Duran Duran’s ‘Save A Prayer’.

“The new album, ‘Zipper Down’, really represents to me an attitude and philosophy of life,” says co-founder Jesse Hughes. “One should not zipper up, they should zipper down and let it all hang out.”

The track listing is as follows:

1. Complexity
2. Silverlake (K.S.O.F.M.)
3. Got A Woman
4. I Love You All The Time
5. Oh Girl
6. Got The Power
7. Skin Tight Boogie
8. Got A Woman (slight return)
9. The Deuce
10. Save A Prayer
11. The Reverend

‘Zipper Doom’ is already available to pre-order, on CD, digital, vinyl LP and cassette.

How cool would it be to have a new magazine turn up on your doorstep every month, packed full of your favourite bands, without even having to leave the house? Subscribe to Upset for as little as £25 a year and have each print issue delivered direct to you on release. Click here for more info.