Disrupt The Noise Subscribe from £25 per year

Death Spells confirm album date, premiere new track

Last week, Death SpellsFrank Iero and James Dewees – announced their return with a new album for “July” and a UK tour. Now we’ve a few more details: ‘Nothing Above, Nothing Below’ will be released on 29th July through Vagrant Records.

“This Death Spells record has been something I’ve wanted for four years,” says Frank. “The initial band started back in 2012 in an apartment in North Hollywood California, and because life sometimes gets in the way it has taken a back seat to other projects James and I have been working on. But I knew I could not go any further until these songs were revealed, and now death spells’ time has finally come.”

The full-length is previewed with the track ‘Why Is Love So Disastrous?’, which premiered on BBC’s Radio 1 Rock Show with Daniel P. Carter. Listen here.

The duo also have an autumn tour planned, kicking off on 9th August at Broadcast in Glasgow. Catch them at:

The dates are:

9 Glasgow @ Broadcast
10 London @ Islington 02 Academy 2
11 Birmingham @ 02 Academy 3
12 Manchester @ Academy 3
15 Moscow @ Volta Club
17 New York @ Bowery Electric

How cool would it be to have a new magazine turn up on your doorstep every month, packed full of your favourite bands, without even having to leave the house? Subscribe to Upset for as little as £25 a year and have each print issue delivered direct to you on release. Click here for more info.