Disrupt The Noise Subscribe from £25 per year

Check out Woahnows’ ace new track ‘Mess’

Open secrets – Upset loves Woahnows. Bright eyed long-term readers may even remember them making an appearance in our first ever issue. Now, we’re delighted to bring you a first listen to a brand new track.

Taken from a new 7” single, (out digitally this Friday 26th February, physically on 1st April) ‘Mess’ is the sort of laid-back, lofi gem that keeps Woahnows so close to our hearts. Melodic but packing enough muscle and invention to raise the odd hair, it only goes to confirm one of the best underground talents on the metaphorical block.

It will drop alongside another new track, ‘Person Up’. Talking about the release, singer/guitarist Tim Rowing-Parker explains: “Everyone in the band had a weird year personally, and playing music together was one of the saving graces that kept life fun. These songs are about just that, dealing with the bad stuff in the best way you can.

“‘Mess’ is about falling out of love. You both know it and it hurts to admit it, but there’s no getting away from that nagging feeling that it’s just not going to work out.”

You can stream mess below, and pre-order the 7″ here.

Woahnows’ upcoming tour dates read:

25 Roll for the Soul, Bristol
26 Shacklewell Arms, London
27 Brighton Electric, Brighton

9 2Q Festival, Derby
23 Manchester Punk Festival

July (UK tour with The Smith Street Band and Apologies, I Have None)
9 Underworld, London
10 Fighting Cocks, Kingston
12 Owl Sanctuary, Norwich
13 Bodega, Nottingham
14 Audio, Glasgow
15 Soup Kitchen, Manchester
17 The Prince Albert, Brighton

How cool would it be to have a new magazine turn up on your doorstep every month, packed full of your favourite bands, without even having to leave the house? Subscribe to Upset for as little as £25 a year and have each print issue delivered direct to you on release. Click here for more info.