Disrupt The Noise Subscribe from £25 per year

Bikini Kill debut unreleased track from ‘Revolution Girl Style Now’ reissue

Bikini Kill have been reissuing material, with the latest slice coming next month in the form of 1991 debut demo tape ‘Revolution Girl Style Now’, which will be available on CD and vinyl for the very first time.

Featuring the eight original tracks, three previously unreleased songs will also be packaged. One of those, ‘Playground’, has appeared online. According to a press release, the tape ran out while the band were recording. You can check it out below:

‘Revolution Girl Style Now’ reissue tracklist:
01. Candy
02. Dadd’s L’il Girl
03. Feels Blind
04. Suck My Left One
05. Carnival
06. This Is Not a Test
07. Double Dare Ya
08. Liar
09. Ocean Song
10. Just Once
11. Playground

How cool would it be to have a new magazine turn up on your doorstep every month, packed full of your favourite bands, without even having to leave the house? Subscribe to Upset for as little as £25 a year and have each print issue delivered direct to you on release. Click here for more info.