Disrupt The Noise Subscribe from £25 per year

Arcane Roots ask you to ‘Slow Dance’

Arcane Roots have shared the second cut from their imminent ‘Heaven & Earth‘ EP, via a Radio 1 Rockest Record. Check out ‘Slow Dance‘ below.

‘Slow Dance is the turning point in the narrative of the ‘Heaven & Earth’ Ep, which is centred around the intense personal struggle involved in being the person you want to be in life, and the constant temptation to give it all up and find some stillness and quiet,” explains frontman Andrew Groves.

“Slow Dance is that moment of clarity and grace, when you experience what it means to you to be alive, to be the person you want to be and it is as if you can feel the world spinning. You fight to slow down each and every second but just become a helpless observer to the beauty of it all, like a small glimpse of heaven. Everything else just feels like TV static, while the desire to find that signal again only becomes stronger and stronger. You rage into the dark night looking for that delicate little spark, for it only to disappear the moment you reach it with arms outstretched. Slow Dance is also about searching for connection, and trying to find something or someone to relate to when the world can feel so noisy and distracted.” Ok then.

The band have a run of UK headline dates sandwiching some hefty support slots with Fightstar*. All the dates are below.

15 London, Dingwalls
16 Banquet Records, Kingston
17 London, Troxy*
18 Southampton University*
19 Exeter, Lemongrove*
21 Wolves, Wulfrun Hall*
22 Norwich, Waterfront*
24 Manchester, Ritz*
25 Newcastle, Northumbria University*
27 Edinburgh, Liquid Rooms*
28 Aberdeen, Garage*

14 Birmingham, The Asylum
15 York, Fibbers
16 Glasgow, Stereo

‘Heaven & Earth’ is out October 16th via Sony Red/Easy Life. Preorder here.

How cool would it be to have a new magazine turn up on your doorstep every month, packed full of your favourite bands, without even having to leave the house? Subscribe to Upset for as little as £25 a year and have each print issue delivered direct to you on release. Click here for more info.