Disrupt The Noise Subscribe from £25 per year

Alex Gaskarth launches charity supergroup The Holidaze

All Time Low’s Alex Gaskarth has rounded up some of the biggest names in pop-punk and created festive supergroup, The Holidaze.

Featuring Good Charlotte‘s Joel Madden, Pierre Bouvier from Simple Plan, Ashton Irwin from Five Seconds of Summer and Goldfinger‘s John Feldman alongside All Time Low‘s Alex, The Holidaze have recorded a cover of ‘Have Yourself A Merry Little Christmas‘.

[soundcloud url=”https://api.soundcloud.com/tracks/236976970″ params=”auto_play=false&hide_related=false&show_comments=true&show_user=true&show_reposts=false&visual=true” width=”100%” height=”450″ iframe=”true” /]

“Hello my loves! Around this time last year, me and some good friends thought it’d be fun to record a holiday jam for the world to hear,” starts Alex’s Facebook post. “We lit a fire, made hot chocolate, and put our musical spin on a holiday classic, with producer genius, John Feldmann at the helm!

“We all knew we wanted to do something special with it to help people, so we decided to wait until this year to give everyone a listen! We’ve been working with Ryan Seacrest Foundation to raise money for an amazing cause, so we ask that in return for this track, you donate whatever you can spare to the foundation. Please follow the links and give whatever you can!

“Big thanks to Ashton (5 Seconds of Summer), Joel (Good Charlotte), Pierre (Simple Plan), and John (Goldfinger) for collaborating on this with me! Holiday super groups are the best kind! Merry Christmas, Happy Holidays, and thanks for listening! Hope you enjoy!”

Download the track here.

How cool would it be to have a new magazine turn up on your doorstep every month, packed full of your favourite bands, without even having to leave the house? Subscribe to Upset for as little as £25 a year and have each print issue delivered direct to you on release. Click here for more info.